Abbildung: Anansi Boys
Abbildung: Anansi Boys Abbildung: Anansi Boys Abbildung: Anansi Boys Abbildung: Anansi Boys Abbildung: Anansi Boys
Spectrum Gold Award 2019 for Illustrator Francis Vallejo

Bound in printed and blocked cloth, frontispiece and 5 colour illustrations (inc 2 double-page spreads), 25 black & white integrated illustrations and chapter opening spreads, printed page edges, pictorial slipcase with textured UV spot varnishing, 376 pa.

Preis für Mitglieder 102,00 € (früher: 112,00 €)

Artikelnummer:
600339

Erschienen:
2019

Dieser Artikel ist exklusiv für Büchergilde Mitglieder.

Dieser Artikel kann auch in Ihre Büchergilde-Buchhandlung geliefert werden.

Inhalt

Bereavement is a time of upheaval and for Fat Charlie Nancy the changes are practically seismic. Not only does he discover that his embarrassing old dad was actually Anansi the African trickster god, his life is about to be invaded and turned upside down by Spider, the magical twin brother he never knew he had. Desperate to snatch back his life – and his fiancée – from this agent of chaos, Fat Charlie enlists the help of forces he barely understands, only to unleash a darkness that could destroy everything. The seed of Anansi Boys was planted during a conversation with the comedian and actor Lenny Henry. Where, asked Henry, were all the people of colour in fantasy fiction? Gaiman turned his attention to African mythology and the figure of Anansi the spider god. Having already made a scene-stealing appearance in the award-winning American Gods, the irresistible Mr Nancy makes a triumphant return in this witty romp of a novel – perfect for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett.

Kommentare und Bewertungen
Jetzt bewerten

Weitere Infos

Empfehlen Sie dieses Produkt weiter